Nobody likes me and I'm not very good at what I do

Any news, rumors, questions or info about action figures.

Moderator: Regulators

Nobody likes me and I'm not very good at what I do

Postby VariablePenguin » Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:58 am

is exactly how I feel about now. Not only did I NOT sell my figures, the person that DID bid on it, retracted there bid. Not only that but FREE SHIPPING and a gallery pictures and a border and a subtitle were still not a big enough grabber. Did my Spartan suck that bad? I thought it was pretty good. It's not as random as some of the stuff you see going on eBay sometimes so WTF?

Am I doing something wrong? Was there some club I needed to join other than the one's I'm in? Pretty much this proves to me how unlucky I am. I saw a poorly painted Blackbolt going for a rediculous amount and my decent Spartan with Marlowe gets a negative bid. :cry: :cry: makes me sad...

Just wanted to rant a little. :cry: *Tear*...

On a positive note, I sent my beginner's tutorial to Cap and he'll probably put it up later today. It's not super indepth, but we have some very indepth stuff on most subjects here anyway.
VariablePenguin
Elite Realmer

Postby Shinobitron » Tue Dec 05, 2006 9:47 am

Don't feel bad, this happens to me all the time. If wasn't for me being one of the few people doing Transformers I'd be alot deeper in debt than I am. I've seen very good work out there with no bids just because one of the big names aren't attached to it. Marvel Legends seem to be the #1 series of customs were this happens.
Shinobitron
Regulator

Postby Dr Nightmare » Tue Dec 05, 2006 2:31 pm

Most customizers need external validation to feel good about their customs, and it makes sense because you need feedback from customers and other customizers to get an idea if you're doing alright or not.

Luckily I don't need external validation to know I'm awesome 8)
Dr Nightmare
Realminator

Postby hawkeye » Tue Dec 05, 2006 4:07 pm

Some people just dont appricate talent VP