You are a Guest
Sign In?
 
 
Reviews
Reviews Home
Submit Your Review

Browse Reviews
Toy Series
Authors
Newest
Oldest


 

Apocalypse (Build-A-Figure) Review

 
 
Apocalypse (Build-A-Figure)
Marvel Legends (Toy Biz) - Series 12 - Apocalypse
Marvel Legends BAF Apocalypse Lower Torso

This may seem odd to review a part of a figure, but it came as it's own thing so that's how I'm reviewing it. First, it fits into the upper torso well and the hoses attach to it from the arms well. The legs fit into the ball joints well also. Here's the real problem though, those ball joint REALLY do not want to move. I broke one of them off just trying to get his legs up. I've had to crack it apart (which is a real pain because I had to remove it from the upper body first) and rebuild the pivot point. I really wish toy companies would give their figures a few good joint moves in the factory to losen up any heat expansion problems and paint build up. This part of Apocalypse would be very cool if it weren't screwing me over and making me have to fix it!

      by VariablePenguin   Update Review

User Comments
aefranci - Saturday, May 10, 2014
Did you ever find a fix for this problem?
Dr Nightmare - Sunday, December 31, 2006
That''s how you know Apocalypse is truly evil, even his action figure causes problems @_@
VariablePenguin - Sunday, December 31, 2006
Nah, I tried it once with crazy/super glue and it just falls off. The click joints have no space between eachother on the inside of the torso so that''s why the screw won''t work. I''ll try again though.
Dr Nightmare - Sunday, December 31, 2006
Slap some crazy glue on that sucker
Maybe the click joint is stuck-up? If it is a click joint xD
VariablePenguin - Sunday, December 31, 2006
No I try to get the right leg to move at the hip joint and it snaps. I guess that would be bending...
Dr Nightmare - Sunday, December 31, 2006
...so you bend the thing at it goes snap?
VariablePenguin - Sunday, December 31, 2006
I replaced the lower torso again on my Apocalypse and I heated up the joint and got it to move. I then proceeded to pose him and the FREAKING THING BROKE AGAIN!!!! It''s the same joint again. His right leg ball joint.
Now I need a THIRD lower torso to fix the freaking thing again. The way the joint meets the figure inside, I can''t use a screw or anything to fix it. I blame the problem with this joint on the larger socket on the leg. I think it fits more firmly than the other leg and the lack of shifting at this point allows for a disproportionately large transferance of energy to the pivot point.
Dr Nightmare - Wednesday, September 13, 2006
Lol, an elbow joint on my Panther and a knee on a Warbird were locked up from too much dried paint. I had to force the joint to move and tore the plastic. Fixing stuff that shouldn''t need fixing in the first place is a real drag!

Marvel Legends Toys for Sale on eBay