You are a Guest
Sign In?
 
 
Reviews
Reviews Home
Submit Your Review

Browse Reviews
Toy Series
Authors
Newest
Oldest


 

Venom (Stealth) Review

 
 
Venom (Stealth)
Amazing Spider-Man (Toy Biz)
This has to be the strangest thing I've ever seen. It is just the symbiote blast Venom made from clear smokey plastic and given some highlights in black paint. It is the exact same figure with the exact same problems and features of the previous one. Well, they did paint the parts on his wrists, but black instead of white to go with the black symbol on his chest. I don't particularly remember ever seeing a clear Venom in the comics, but whatever.

It reminds me of all of the variant Metal Gear Solid figures that came out of everyone in stealth camouflage.

Basically, ToyBiz just poured some clear plastic into their molds, slapped on some black paint in spots and repackaged the thing.

      by VariablePenguin   Update Review

User Comments
Dr Nightmare - Wednesday, November 1, 2006
Lol, you don''t have to paint so many layers to cover an old color?
VariablePenguin - Wednesday, November 1, 2006
I''d like to take back bad things I said about this figure being clear. It is REALLY easy to paint.
customizer - Tuesday, October 31, 2006
wales till i die
modern_messiah - Tuesday, October 31, 2006
OMIGODTHATISSOCOOL. hey, we''re both english or welsh!
customizer - Thursday, September 14, 2006
look at this custom snake it is really really good well i think so
Dr Nightmare - Thursday, September 14, 2006
Lol, smokey clear Snake xD
VariablePenguin - Thursday, September 14, 2006
I know they just did the ones who actually used the camo, but it was just silly. They had Variants of variants because they''d have a clear Snake, a smoky colored Snake, and regular Snake. I thought it was just crazy.
Shinobitron - Thursday, September 14, 2006
The only variant MGS figure were the characters that actually used steath camo or psychic camo (Psycho Mantis). All figures that came this way actually made sense. They has about 6 Stealth Venom at my local KB but no Shocker or Jack o Lanterns.
Dr Nightmare - Thursday, September 14, 2006
...Oh no! Not THE BOX! AAAAAHHH!!!
VariablePenguin - Thursday, September 14, 2006
Well that''s good to know. Time to bust him out and add him to the BOX!
Dr Nightmare - Thursday, September 14, 2006
I''m guessing the Shocker was short-packed, not this guy. They alwats short-pack the characters everyone wants. That''s such a horrible idea
VariablePenguin - Thursday, September 14, 2006
Does anyone know how rare this figure is? I was just wondering if I should take it out of the box or hang on to it.
Dr Nightmare - Wednesday, September 13, 2006
Well, Venom is supposed to be able to make himself "invisible", some sort of advanced camoflauge...it still looks wierd though

Amazing Spider-Man Toys for Sale on eBay